Goldfinch

I received an early Christmas present today, or was it a late birthday present? I decided that I wanted a big lens to take to Mull and had a look to see what the cost of hiring one would be. Then I had a look on MPB to find the cost of a used one. I came to the conclusion that if I bought second hand, then if I had no use for it afterwards, I could sell it on and I'd probably be spending less than the cost of hiring. It's a Nikkor 200-500 f5.6 VR. It weighs in at 2.3 Kg.

This afternoon I started my training to become a wildlife photographer. I put it on my Z50 to take advantage of the 1.5 crop factor giving me a maximum reach of 750mm. This goldfinch was my very obliging model. He sat in a bush and sang his little heart out for ten minutes and then popped down to the feeders to get his payment in sunflower seeds. This was my favourite of the bunch but I don't think it proves I'm a wildlife photographer. More training needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.