Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

A different corner

A full evening; I left work a bit earlier than normal, walked into town to post a card for my dad (he's apparently doing well), and instead of turning to go back home, decided to go into town instead. It was pleasantly quiet, so I browsed around clothes shops for a while before I went home.

After dinner I ventured out again, tripod and camera at the ready; I had a number of unexpected encounters, including, amongst other things, bumping into a colleague, and chatting to a couple of young lads who were interested in night time photography.

This statue is of William II of the Netherlands, he has pride of place here, apparently a time capsule has been buried underneath him.

I took a number of shots of this corner tonight, but then a girl dashed past, apologising profusely, she'd been distracted, hand't seen me, and apologised for ruining my photo.

I don't think she did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.