Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Me and my shadow

Igor has been poorly of late; after a series of tests he's been found to have abnormally high blood pressure.

Usually this is caused by failing kidneys, liver or an overactive thyroid, but all the blood tests have revealed a negative on these scores. The vet is baffled, and so am I.

Luckily he seems to be responding to his medicine, and isn't as agitated as he has been recently.
When he's not sleeping, he follows me around the house - my shadow!

In other news today is my first ever 'part-time' day for my employer. In the long term, I will use this day to become self-employed every Friday.
I worked out recently that I've worked full-time for the best part of 37 years, so for the first few weeks at least, I intend to use it to catch up on admin, jobs around the house, and generally chilling!

My partner has taken the afternoon off, and will pick me up at Schiphol airport later.
No, we're not jetting off to an exotic destination, but off to his home near the coast for some beach walks and cafes in the sunshine.
What a lovely start to a new phase in life!

Enjoy your weekend, folks, and hope you're all able to enjoy the great weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.