Unlock

A very early morning visit to Pennington Flash, which I have not visited since some time in 2019.

It is not far, but it can be a busy place so we’ve avoided it. But I found it fine early on, there seemed to be a few dog walkers, a very occasional lone walker or jogger, and a few determined cyclists who looked to be heading to work. All easily avoided.

In the course of my walk I also walked a short stretch of the Leeds Liverpool Canal, the first time I have walked any canal towpath in well over a year. “Unlock” is the name given to this former set of lock gates, which now stand as a sculptural feature by the canal, Perhaps a metaphor for this first week of significant easing of lockdown measures.

Back home for a late breakfast coffee with J, who enjoys a more relaxed pace in the morning. Home comforts are really important at the present time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.