Beewriter

By Beewriter

I'm on TV

I went to the Lowry again today, but this time to the theatre. Prep 5 went to see the Horrible Histories - The Vile Victorians. It was good and the children loved it, especially as they concentrated on all the gory bits in history. I took a photo of the back lit stage that said Vile Victorians as I thought it would be a good blip for today, but then......

It is World Book Day today and the afternoon was taken up with the reading competition. Four finalists from each class read out loud their chosen passages from their favourite books. The finalists all got a certificate and the winners were awarded a book. I took photos throughout and then of the winners. After cropping a photo closely I thought it would be a good blip for today, but then.....

Sandra, Karen, Catherine, Debbie and I all met in the Trafford Centre for a good old gossip, catch up and something to eat. It was great fun and we had a good laugh. We all posed by one of the statues so that Debzy13 and I could get photos of us all. I thought it would be a good blip for today, but then......

I had recorded Blue Peter today. We were on! The children were all on and so were Lisa and I. Then the best bit of all.....cue the drum roll.....MY PHOTO !!!!!!!! Barney pointed to the photo and said, " ...on the day there were some school kids there by the side and as you can see one of the teachers managed to snap that. Isn't that the best photo you've ever seen." So I thought it would be a good blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.