B is for Bellbirds, Bees & Bee Keeper

I saw all those things as I gardened today.  The sun continues to shine and it doesn't feel like autumn.  The bellbird in the main blip is a female and I think she may be this years chick.  The feathers seem rather sparse.  It is in the kowhai tree with it's tiny leaves. The first extra is in terrible light but I thought it was special to see both birds interacting in the apricot tree. The next is the male bird at the feeder with a bee going by.  Over the fence I snapped Andrew inspecting his frames.  The bellbirds were singing in the sunshine which was a little bit of magic.
I can see the end of the weeding and tidying up for autumn.  When i was at the movies yesterday afternoon the forester cleaned out one bed.  That was a surprise to come home to.  I went to Six Minutes To Midnight.  and it is very good.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.