It's A Walk In The Park

This morning we did more hacking and clearing in the garden.  It is handy having a forester with a chainsaw.  Tomorrow he is going to hire a pole saw so he can top some trees.  It is all looking more open and with a stream at the bottom of the property it is good to have the path beside it cleared and assessable.  
This afternoon we went for a rather chilly walk in Hagley Park so I could take my new lens for a test drive.  I feel comfortable with it and it wasn't too heavy.  Back at home it was delightful to see the feather detail in the images on the computer.   The main image is a Canada Goose preening.  When they close their eyes the lid appears to come up from the bottom and have white feathers.  In extras is a Mallard drake showing the colours in his wings.  A cropped pic of a duckling.  The mother had a large family but was in the shade a lot so the pictures weren't too clear.  We have our Easter in Autumn and don't expect to have cute baby animals to go with our Easter eggs.

Far From Home   Neil Young

.. . Bury me out on the prairie
Where the buffalo used to roam
Where the Canada geese once filled the sky
And then I won't be far from home
Bury me out on the prairie
Where the buffalo used to roam
You won't have to shed a tear for me
'Cause then I won't be far from home . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.