Distraction Needed

Piper, our other dog, needed to have a small procedure done and spent the whole day at the veterinarian's office. This, of course, threw Riley (this dog) for a loop. She was beside herself. You just can't explain "she'll be back" to a dog... and they are completely inseparable!

Riley was so sad and lethargic (and a little whinny) all morning so I decided to distract her with a trip to the park. At first she plotted around like she was lost. But eventually, even a sad dog can't resist a squeaky ball! She didn't even seem to notice that I had my camera out. (Bonus! Because she hates having her picture taken. It's generally quite a challenge to get a decent one...) We had a good run and played catch for a bit. Before she knew it, it was time to pick Piper up. Piper is doing really well, even a bit spunky. It was fun to see them greet each other after the long day apart!

A bigger distraction.

Quiet evening tonight... I think my husband and I are both coming down with something... Hoping it's just the 24 hour crud and the long duration variety.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.