Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

We’re on our Way to the West!

We had a fantastic start this morning and were away right on time a few minutes after 7.00am.  We knew we had over 600km before we would reach Hay in the afternoon so there was no time to waste.  Now I know that you probably wouldn’t expect to see a photo of me in the plastic container aisle in Bernardi’s Supermarket in West Wyalong as my first choice, but let me tell you, I can sniff out a good plastic container aisle from about 400 km away.  I ALWAYS visit Bernardi’s just to visit the plastic container aisle but I didn’t actually tell Mauzee until we were outside the front doors.  It was a bit too late for her to pull out at that stage :)).  I’m just going to secretly point out, don’t tell anyone, but I did post an extra on the 27th of August in 2015 of the same aisle :)
Mauzee went missing while I turned my back for a second in Grenfell only to be found in the historic railway station with the Sony RX10.  I can see we could have long days on this trip due to the numerous photo shoots.
As you will see from the extra I’ve posted, little Daisy the wombat made herself right at home with Mini and Mo who were in charge of looking after our thermos.  Oh, happy days!!
Day 1
Wombat Hollow to Hay - 614km’s

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.