Dahlia

I went for an early morning walk today to visit my neighbours Veggie Garden.  Hillier had told me I could wander down any time and select whatever I wanted from the garden.  It’s just wonderful at the moment as I’m desperately trying to avoid going shopping anymore than once a week.  Of course the Basil was the big hit again today as I’m loving the home made Pesto with just about everything!!  A feature of the veggie patch are the beautiful flowers that intermingle with the spinach, carrots, parsley etc. This glorious dahlia was just crying out to be blipped :)

Next week I have a Perma Coach coming up to visit.  Tom is going to design a Permaculture Garden for me and over the winter months I’ll be building the infrastructure required and building the soil so that by spring I will be able to start planting.  It’s quite a project but one I hope will keep me busy for many years to come.

I’m so excited tonight because tomorrow at 6.00pm my time I’ll be having a zoom session with weeflecky, my blip buddy from Scotland.  I’m going to track you all down and one way or the other I’m going to try and get in touch via zoom.  I want to meet as many blip buddies as I can on zoom.  I’ll be able to report in tomorrow night on the next instalment :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.