Outsmarted!

It was a laugh out loud moment today when my neighbour Greg and I were walking on the circular bush track at Wombat Hollow.  Greg was just behind me and all of a sudden he was laughing his head off.  I had absolutely no idea what was so hilarious until he pointed to the three tiny Lindt Easter Eggs nestled on the branch of a fallen tree.  Obviously my neighbour Claire had set up an Easter Egg hunt for her two young boys.  Looks like they missed these three.  It did bring a smile to my face though.  We decided to leave them there and let them know that they still had some hunting to do.

I have just finished a Zoom session with 230 Thermomix fanatics.  I sat in on a Scone Cookalong session.  It was really done very well and I’m beginning to think Zoom is here to stay in this household.  A lot of the people tuned in for the session were doing just that “Cooking along” and at the end were showing off their spectacular scones that were coming out of the oven left right and centre.  It was a lot of fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.