ZOOM ZOOM ZOOM!!

It's a pretty crazy thumbnail, but that's the best I could do :)  At 11.00am this morning (EST) I had the brilliant experience of zooming into Wildwood and Oilman's house all the way over in California.  We have been blip buddies for many years now and it was Wildwood who so kindly rounded up her craft buddies to make the snuggly rugs for the wombats  I posted an image of little Ash tucked into one of the nests that Wildwood had knitted.  Honestly, it was just wonderful to sit and chat for an hour and share stories.  I suppose you can guess what a lot of our conversation centred on.

In this time of crisis and tragedy throughout the world, it's heartening that we have access to such amazing technology where we can reach out to our friends.  I'm up for a zoom catch up with anyone who would like to chat to a wombat and I'll even help you set it up if you don't know how.  Perhaps one day Wildwood and I can set up a zoom session where a few of us all get online and meet.  Wouldn't that be fantastic.

Of course Wildwood and Oilman had a distinct advantage over me, it was happy hour in California and morning tea time at Wombat Hollow.  Guess who had the glass of wine :)))  See you again next Wednesday/Tuesday you two!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.