Reflection in water that was far from calm

A couple of circuits of the Heritage Park pond this morning. As I neared the end of my second circuit and little boy ran past me, sat down on the grass and moaned aloud 'this is boring'!

It's not the most exciting of walks and very few people actually look at the nature and wildlife around them .... sheep sharing a nearby field with some geese, a nesting swan and goose, a Great Tit pecking away at the bark of a tree, gulls ducking and diving as they picked up morsels from the ground and the trees just bursting into life.

On my way home I went to the supermarket and then when I came out I had a little difficulty locating my car .... my usual row was full and I was in quite a different area of the rather large car park ..... we were reunited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.