Farewell

A busy morning over in Glasgow today with mum, before heading back to Musselburgh.

Once back in town watched Prince Philip’s funeral service from St. George’s Chapel, Windsor (I know the town well, having lived in neighbouring Maidenhead for a number of years), which was both poignant and dignified.

After the service, Martin and I went for a walk by the harbour where I managed to trip over (as the sun was in my eyes) some toppled plastic barriers which are in place as part of the council’s useless ‘Spaces for People’ initiative (I shall be reporting this as feedback on the initiative … health and safety issue for starters!).

Anyway, hobbled back home, and tidied up the gash in my left knee and it is now happily bandaged.

Anyway, enough of me … here’s the hideously 70s Brunton Theatre (but full of wonderful community spaces inside) designed by Sir William Kininmonth, who was an apprentice of Sir Edwin Lutyens and later worked with Sir Basil Spence.

Have a nice evening all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.