Teuchter’s Landing

Met our friends John and Amber for a Christmas and birthday presents swap in Leith today, now that we have had travel restrictions eased. 

One of my presents was a lovely book ‘The Hollywood Book Club’, which had lovely old photos of stars such as Gregory Peck reading ‘To Kill a Mockingbird’ and Ginger Rodgers reading ‘Cathedrals and Museums of France’, which I suspect was a staged shot, bearing in mind she wasn’t even looking at the book but straight at the camera … I may have to blip some of these photos in the future.

Unlike England, we still have to wait until the 26th April for pubs to reopen and be able to serve drinks outside. Meantime, here’s the lovely Teuchter’s Landing pub … one day soon …

teuchter:
a contemptuous word for a highlander or anyone from the north
an uncouth, countrified person.

Following my trip yesterday, I am still hobbling around and unable to get many steps in however, I’m sure things will ease, although it may take a wee while.

Here’s hoping you are having a good Sunday.

P.S. saw Tom Kitchen the chef, dropping by his restaurant to pick up something. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.