Rip Prince Philip

It was a lovely funeral, I watched it with Gulliver, I really enjoyed the music and the amazing singing, I really felt for the Queen sitting completely alone.

It was nice to see Peter Phillips, I actually sang at his 21st birthday party at Windsor Castle in the crypt in a 70s band I was in at the time called Fret Monkey, he was lovely, Zara was there and all their uni friends and Princess Anne and Captain Mark Phillips, it was a pretty exciting and wonderful day, One of the most surreal moments of my life looking up and seeing Princess Anne dancing a few things away from me. Peter even wrote me a personal thank you letter which I still have.

After a morning walk with Max I spent some time editing his book with him, after lunch I did some housework before the funeral and practised my ukulele.

I went on a bicycle tour of Amsterdam on Heygo.com with my sister which was brilliant.

Max cooked a delicious prawn pasta for dinner and we watched a very sweet Movie called hope springs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.