Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

At last!

A photo of one of the baby wrens in the hanging basket. I heard them chirping so I got up as close as I dared with the phone. Momma was nearby as I saw her come to the nest when I stepped back inside. Hoping I can get better photos in the next few days of all four of them.

Spent the day cleaning out cupboards at Brett’s house to help him get ready for his move in three weeks. He wants to be very discriminating in what he carries to the new house. So I got a lot of sorting out done and have boxed up some things. I pulled out all his baking pans, bowls and casserole dishes from the cabinet and left them on the table so he can put only what he wants to keep back in the cabinet. Then I can box up the remainder for whatever he decides to do with it. It was way too much stuff even though he does cook. The soon to be ex-wife does not cook at all so I don’t know if she will want the things or not. My grand girls are all living away from home so we might be distributing the items among them and I might add a recipe for a particular pan or casserole.

Tomorrow I am doing nothing! I might get the hubby to take me out somewhere to eat!

Have a good weekend,Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.