Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Leaves

I found these leaves on the forest floor yesterday.  They kept "speaking" to me so I felt like I had to share.   Why are they speaking to me?    I don't know and it doesn't even matter.     I made the choice to look at them, like them, photograph them,  see them as unique and beautiful.  Choices I made.

J. R. R. Tolkien wrote,  "All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us."     Choose what is best for your time.   We always have the same amount of time every day.   

I spent some of my time looking at all the entries for Tiny Tuesday with the theme of Buttons.  Wow, people have some incredible buttons and button boxes.  It was really hard and I had to cut down my list of favorites about three or four times to get just five!     These are the hearts for this week.

Jaybay   for a tiny stone button tied with string

KeenKen   for the ceramic button and the tiny pencil buttons

AnnieBelle   for the buckle and tiny buttons set

flumgummery    for the swimming fish button

JohnRH   for thinking outside the box and sharing his saxophone buttons which are really pretty!  

And a special mention to craftylady  for her use of buttons to mark her five year blip anniversary!     Maybe we should get crafty with some of the buttons in our button boxes as she did!    

Thanks to everyone who participated this week.    Next week is TT256 and the theme is your Happy Color.  Find a tiny thing is your favorite, happy color!   

Be well, Blippers!!

A song in my head today..   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ilsv0C1-aBw


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.