Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

All grown up

I have know this young lady most of her life and now she is graduating from high school and asked me to take her senior portraits.   We spent a couple hours today just laughing and joking because it was hot and we were worried she would start to "glow" with sweat!!     

I pulled out the Canon SX60 and used the creative auto mode on it to let the camera take the photos.  This one was a favorite of mine.

I have not even started to look at the other 200 photos.  She had two dresses plus her cap and gown for her graduation.  So tomorrow will be a day at the computer looking at photos.

Portraits are not really my thing but having somebody who is relaxed and willing to be silly makes it all good.    Her momma, my friend Lisa,  might have shed a tear or two as her baby girl is all grown up.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.