Kiss

I think the red is tiny apple leaves starting to grow out of the top of this scion. It's the only one of my ten grafts where the tip of the scion looks alive but as it's only three weeks since we did the grafting I'm not giving up on the others. I started this journey 53 weeks ago. I can wait. 

The rest of the day has been devoured by what you might think was the simple task of getting some of my photos sellable by my kind friend, Fatma, in her second hand bookshop in London. All I need is a reasonably priced source of frames and mounts (Wilko, I know, but it looks like all the frames they own are on the impounded Ever Given) and a good but not pricey photo-printing service that will print to a size that will fit the frames/mounts. Fatma took on the research but it's not her expertise and when she told me a few weeks ago what size she wanted me to make my photos alarm bells rang. So we had a Zoom call this morning where I showed her how frames and mounts and photos fit together and how equal-sized borders change the proportions of uncropped photos. I now have the material ready to deliver an online lecture on the subject!

So I have caught the ball and will carry on trying to find a solution that works. This afternoon I collected two frames from Dunelm (one of which came apart as I unwrapped it) whose mounts are 3mm too large for the prints from the printer Fatma has identified. 

When I eventually print some of my pictures for my own wall I will pay a bit more for them but Fatma's bookshop is in a not very wealthy bit of London and all credit to her for keeping it going and being innovative.

Advice very welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.