Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Tengu McTingly

As promised, today's blip is our other chinchilla, Tengu (aka Tingly). While Mugen is pretty gentle and gives kisses to humans, Tengu is just in it for the treats and would prefer that we left him alone. We have a massive cage for them, and due to Mugen suddenly deciding he wanted to bully Tengu, we split it into a top pad for Mugen and the bottom for Tengu. The dogs can look in on the bottom one and they love trying to get Tengu to play with them. Tengu just gets angry at them and yells/tries to bite them. The dogs just laugh, silly squirrel. That is, until he bites them, hard, on the nose! I always laugh at them, because they seem so butt hurt that their "little friend" is so mean >:[
Corra loooooves "helping" me feed/water them. The moment I open a cage door she zooms over to me from wherever she is in the house. She dances around me as I take out their bowls and then she runs to the door of our spare room, scratches on the door until I open it, and then does the same thing to the closet door where the food is. Once she is sure I know where the food is and am filling up the bottles, she races back to the cage and dances again, waiting for me to put the bowls back in the cage. Water bottles - she runs to the kitchen and dances while I fill up the bowls, making multiple trips back and forth between the cages .... It is all kinds of adorable. If I ever forgot where the food was, I don't need to worry with Corra around ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.