Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Maggie

A lovely woman contacted me asking if she could hire me to do a shoot with her 6 month old Labrador puppy Maggie. We decided on a sunrise shoot for Friday. So I was up at 4:30 AM and at the beach for a little past 6 AM. Now that is dedication :) It was 4F out and the rocks were covered in ice. We all nearly broke our necks just trying to get around, but Maggie wasn't phased in the least. I have to say she was a giant lovebug/goofball and she was SO EXCITED by absolutely everything. Ahh, to be a puppy again.

I am so glad to have been able to get another shoot under my belt. I was pretty nervous leading up to it and I am (naturally) not super happy with my results. But running a session is very different from my day to day mini-shoots with my pups. Practice makes perfect. We had to call it quits after 1.5 hours because of just how damn cold it was. But we lucked out with a beautiful sunrise and a cloudless sky. And after having to deal with my current camera bag in that setting, I have already ordered a new bag that will hopefully be a help instead of a hindrance in my next shoot. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.