Just looking

Keith the bike and I did a bit of stopping and looking today. I've come to understand that exercise at this stage of my recovery isn't like before my accident.

My brain gets tired and it needs time to catch up with output, motion, balance and so on. That's a good understanding to have because it's realistic and makes for a more enjoyable experience.

So we pootled along enjoying the sun, wind, sounds, and sights. In Keith terms it was a ballad kind of bluesy type of ride. Bad boy (or girl) rock 'n roll rides are a while away yet. What a perfect gentleman. :-)

Does that matter? I don't think so. What's more important is that I can just enjoy it without pressure to perform or compare myself with before, or any other riders. As my old running coach Blobby used to say "smell the roses".

Anyway, afterwards I needed a sit down and a cup of coffee. I was grinning.

Today's gratitude: For insight and the joy of an ambling bike ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.