Orongomai/Cass Peak

Today I tried out a 4 hour walk to test my knee. At times it was a bit grumpy. The telling part is that it's grumpy now. That's not so great. It could be worse and it could be better. I'll just have to see what physio says.

It was incredibly blustery and unpleasant at times as I copped gusts that sent me sideways. I saw a few brave cyclists, one runner, and a couple of walkers. At least one cyclist I spoke to was going to bail because of the extreme cross wind.

Back home I canned my weeding plans. Instead I've produced an apple pie and planned my meals and shopping list for the week.

I reckon the last apple pie I made was for Dad, not long before he passed away. He'd be pleased about the pie and my column apple tree that's produced so well.

Today's gratitude: For being out in the hills, even with a niggly knee and an exuberant wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.