The back of Lincoln

I took Mac the bike for a ride to explore the outer reaches of Lincoln. I'm startled to see how much post-quake development is in a swamp. Parts of where I rode showed signs of slumping/movement towards the water. Across the road are houses.

After our recent warmth I haven't adapted well to today's cold wind. I thought I was adequately dressed for my afternoon ride but the wind cut right through me. Shoe covers and a warm headband next time, plus a wooly singlet. I might have to trade shorts for some leg covering too.

This morning I went to town to the cathedral's Easter service. It was lovely and good to see some old friends.

Today's gratitude: For the stranger who gifted me homemade quince paste after the service. I've enjoyed a few slices with apple and cheese.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.