A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

You're Not Hired

Apprentice style.

I arose at 5.45am. Got the 7am train to London Bridge. Arrived at South Quays, London Docklands by 8.15am, ready & raring for my interview with the Financial Ombudsman this morning. I'd fired off an application a few weeks back on the advise of my good pal Spikey & here we were.

Bounding joyfully over the boring details, I am now in a position to confirm that I was unsuccessful in this instance in this particular quest for job satisfaction.. Sir Alan Sugar wouldn't put up with me!

A disappointing day when all's said & done - but with the comforts of wine, beautiful homemade lamb curry & New York Vanilla Cheesecake, and Jenny & Monkey by my side, I think I'll bounce back.

Pictured is Reuters, Canary Wharf, HSBC, shiny Reuters Plaza & Citi buildings on a grey & misty day in London Docklands. I was quite in awe of the towering, clean cut, gleaming blocks of glass & metal that crowded around me. Blip was once again my saviour & a welcome distraction & pleasure. There lots to see in the Docklands, much like all of London, & I wouldn't turn down the the chance to capture some more interesting shots there.. in case you're reading this Sir Alan.

Finally, lets end on a quote, a completely random & unrealted one at that! It's one of my absolute favourites, from entirety of the Apprentice & probably of all time. The suave but dim gentleman genius Raef Bjayou, from Series 4, once said: 'I think that we need to remember that those in a size 16-32 dress, are size 16-32 for a reason: they love cake.' Never has a truer sentence been said.

Brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.