A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

'What a Difference a Day Makes'

Lovely Lottie here was spent having slain her blanket repeatedly. Having thrown it about the room & shaken it silly, she dragged her limp prize over to us. It's a dog's life isn't it!?

The big weekend Quiz is fast approaching & after work we packed up our gubbins & ventured to Croydon to stay with the wonderful Stenhouses, who are always gracious hosts. Takeway curry & much chit-chat were the order of the evening & it was very nice indeed.

Some exciting & rather unexpected news today, I had a call back from a firm in Brighton I'd applied to some weeks back. If i'm honest I'd completely forgotten about it, but it was a real pleasure to have someone finally call back & acknowledge an application. Of course I was interested & I now have an interview a week on Thursday for a paralegal position. Exciting! I'll keep you posted.

'...24 little hourse'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.