The second half of life..

By twigs

Swallow in late afternoon sunshine

Started the day with a workshop on printing - boring to many maybe, but something I found interesting and useful.  This was followed (after yet another lovely morning tea) by a presentation by Kiwi photographer Chris McLennan - his imagery is globally recognised and if you take a look at some of his images you'll I'm sure you'll see why.  Another truly inspirational talk.

So that was pretty much it for another year - inspiration in abundance, plenty to keep me busy, plenty to challenge my mind and camera.  My immediate goal is to work to keep the feeling of excitement I've gained alive and to tap into the ideas I've gained before they fade into memory.  This is not a good image to start with..........shooting into the sun was a challenge but this wee fella sat and groomed himself right in front of me as I soaked up some late afternoon sunshine.  I couldn't resist him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.