yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Hubby wanted to leave early this morning to pick me up but I told him to wait until the doctors had done their rounds. I don’t mind waiting the hour for him to get here. However, I had a consultation with the doctor on duty who said the next step would be a neck dissection to remove the lymph node chain related to the tumour and part of the parotid gland. I could go home but if I stayed until Monday when the head honcho was in I would get an earlier operation appointment than if I went home. I reluctantly agreed as I want to get this thing behind me. I rang Hubby to come after lunch and bring some extra clothes and medications. Visitors are restricted to one half hour visit per week but I met him downstairs and hoped that would be ok. While I was there the ward rand to say the cardiologist was there to see me. I had concerns that I would be off the aspirin longer than recommended. She examined me and said that everything was in order and we would see when the operation was scheduled. I went back to Hubby and we sat in the garden for a bit before he drove back home.
The photo was to show Hubby one of the eye drop ampules which I had left lying around at home. He didn’t find it and I wasn’t in the mood for taking other photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.