Lunch

The sun has deserted Edinburgh today just as we have become used to its presence. With the overnight cloud there was no covering of white frost on the Meadows when I opened the blinds and there was no sun to bore into my eyes as I did my wake up cycle run.
Two friends arrived on bikes for a socially distanced coffee and their company was much appreciated in making the morning vanish happily and quickly.

I’ve wrestled with my conscience about going out again for more exercise but I think I’m going to give it a miss. My larger sized new breeks are failing to remind me as forcibly as the old smaller pair did that there is much work to be done on my waistline and below.

Lunch consisted of some of this lovely Brie with tomatoes and olives. So much for the waistline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.