Light rain and a gentle scent

It rained gently overnight, good for the foxgloves we planted yesterday and good for the hillside, tho' the fire is definitely out. 

Quite chilly this morning and drizzling when I set off to pass on the vouchers that 'Keep Oban Beautiful' were given by 'Love Oban' as prizes for our 'Oban Spring Clean' photographic competition. 

Not a great day for landscape or seascape photography - a bland white sky and poor light - tho' of course I did take a few on my walk this morning. Instead I'll use this close-up of Narcissus 'Kedron', a lovely little jonquil hybrid with a lovely scent - a potful bought originally from Homebase. I might cut them and bring them indoors - the flowers tend to hang and are not seen properly in a pot outdoors.

Quote of the Day:

A. A. Milne - "A house with daffodils in it is a house lit up, whether or no the sun be shining outside."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.