Going with a swing

Best day of the year so far! Cloudless blue sky all day! Usual routine - some garden design work in the morning, sit out after lunch with a cuppa, go for a walk down to the town and spend a couple of hours gardening, potting, whatever.

Had things been normal, then we would have been in Edinburgh today and going to a Hollies concert this evening. Another time, I hope. My daughter challenged me to find a Blip which had some reference to that group, but short of a picture of a holly tree or a bus stop, I couldn't come up with anything. Just to show that I've tried I've put a holly on as an extra! Sorry, Daughter Two!

Anyway, passing in front of the kids' playground at Atlantis Leisure I thought that this colourful picture would do for my Blip, though I could think of nothing to link it with the Hollies. Pity it hadn't been the 'Swinging Blue Jeans'!

Quote of the Day:

Ted Simon, 'Jupiter’s Travels' - "Every question about India was so easily answered by ‘overpopulation’."
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.