Day 390 - There it is!

New car day!
We picked my Cayenne up around midday.
I even dressed up for picking it up - as you can see in the photo. The lovely weather helped to make it a lot of fun!
I am also very pleased to announce also that I did fit in my skirt ..... phew!
I am very happy and proud to have a "proper" and big car again that will make long distances easy and fun!
We had wee drive again before heading back to Gasgow - with 2 cars.
I was rather slow on the motorway as there were so many shiny new things and buttons to try ..... I really need to study the manual ....!
We dropped my old car and went for a drive to the seaside.
I fancied ice cream and Largs with Nardini's felt a great idea. Unfortunately Nardini's were closed ..... but we found another Italian ice cream shop there!
We drove home the long way via Kilmacolm and Bridge of Weir.
I think though that our road has shrunk overnight .... ..... or I might have bought a "truck" ... hahaha!
Anyways - happy new car owner ... well - it is not a new car - it is 6 years old (who buys a new car ?) - but it's new for me.

We had a bottle of wine and Paesano pizza in the evening and I think I passed out on the couch ....

Blipping me and my "truck" with my happy face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.