Day 25 - A Friday

Is it the same for you that every day feels a bit the same during lockdown?
I think for me it is mainly that Neil is at home every day!

I was in meetings in the morning and then had a call set up with an old colleague from Switzerland.
While I was on there I got a message from Volga-Dnepr regarding a photo opportunity.
I called Alan back and he was telling me that tomorrow morning at 4 am one of their Boeing freighters would be arriving in Prestwick with PPE for Scotland. He thought it would be good to have that documented.
He was asking for the cost or if we could do some deal. I was frank that cash is king these days and I had no capacity for free work, especially not at 4 am ....! He totally understood and said he would need approval from the CEO though.
I put a quote together and sent it officially to him then waited .......!
Honestly I was not keen to drive to Prestwick at 2 am but money would be nice!
He came back only after 5 pm to tell me that he did not get the approval ....!
I was not too upset to be honest and was quite happy that he was coming to me when there was anything needed here in Scotland. This is a good thing.
Nonetheless this event set me a bit back in the work I actually wanted to do.
Neil and I skipped our walk and I faffed around in the studio again.
We had dinner and then went on the couch where I fell asleep 10 min in the Tatort episode ....

Blipping myself again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.