pipflash1

By pipnat51

Bob's Pond

Took a walk along Moss Lane to Bob's Pond as I haven't been there for several weeks. Looking tranquil today and quiet too except for the occasional squabbling coots and the faintest of sounds from some distant farm machinery.
Walking back I had a chat with a lady collecting nettles. She wanted them to make smoothies with. Brought back memories of my late father who would collect them to cook and then eat as they are a very good source of iron or vitamin K, or both. No, no for me as I'm on Warfarin and it would affect my INR readings I'm told.
Afterwards I returned home past Middlefield Barns and the storage units along the lane which they often use to store and dry grain. One unit open but empty with a tractor parked outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.