Ingleman

By Ingleman

Tracery and Connections

Years ago my wife and  I bought a solid pine  table from a market stall, for use on the patio. It has silvered with age and split in places, giving it a very nice texture and it is still solid and functional. We also have a beautiful Acer tree in a pot, and in autumn it sheds it's lovely maple shaped leaves. Here we have the tracery of the remains of a single leaf from last year. It has bonded to the table top and left it's  delicate mark. I could barely see it and needed to run the image through some basic filters to try and enhance the contrast. The colour is too warm but I am happy with the effect. Time to turn over a new leaf. And I like the connection between the leaf and the table top. It's all too beautiful... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.