Feeling another springtime on its way

Will we finally get some taste of spring? Well Our morning here started rather very cold. But the prospect of tits nestling around in the shutterboxes made me almost sing. Although this Sunday took a rather dull and serious course.  Sorting out old papers and reading a few. Doing my urgent financial paperwork and preparing the mail. Nothing really to write about.
But in the afternoon – it was already rather late – I felt an itch to go for a walk. Down at the riverside  it turned out that I had dressed up for mid.winter. People with children along the Wesersidewalk had put their jackets and pullies off, playing in the grass picking bright yellow dandelions.
But I stayed carefully  keeping on my old green winter coat. Better too hot than catching a cold! Indeed slowly temperatures are rising beyond 10 C. In the course of the day. Something of a spring mood is coming into the air. And I look forward to the days ahead. Isn’t it time for stretching a bit out on a deckchair in an afternoon sun? We will see. Until tomorrow morning, after a good nights rest. Sleepwell, you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.