Susan’s tulip

Yesterday’s blip brought many lovely and helpful comments about our walk, the railway and the state of the housing market. Thank you. I really enjoyed every one. I too thought the Duke’s funeral was very special.

A relaxed morning that ramped up as I was cooking lunch. A lovely piece of roast gammon that I’d boiled first then baked. Susan brought her mum down for lunch which Doreen enjoyed, especially as it involved roast potatoes and gravy.

We wound down with a walk across the golf course and into Otham and past poly tunnels. Lovely and sunny although that wind was chill at times.

I had a snooze while the others watched the Stan and Ollie film on iPlayer. All rounded off with a good chat with Chris in California with Landon scampering about in and out of shot.

It had to be the vivid red tulips for today’s blip. They grow around the base of our old apple tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.