WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

There's Always Something...

...to mend on a boat. It took Frank most of the day to remove the glass and all the sealant from the 4 skylight frames. It was hard going. It also made a mess inside the boat with all the bits falling down from the frames and guess what I forgot to bring...the vacuum cleaner! I managed with the brush and shovel.

Meanwhile I weeded the mooring garden and emptied last years pots which was also hard work. The ground was parched and solid in some parts. A lot of the flowers were wilting so I gave them a good drenching and by this evening they were looking perkier. 
We had a visit from Eddie the sign writer. He always looks to see if our car is here when he drives past and comes for a cuppa.

We had a Chinese takeaway with chips for tea and a beer. 
Then I dyed my hair. I use a natural hair dye called Naturtint. While it was doing its magic on my head I phone Marc, my son. He is doing fine snd enjoying his new job as a welder at a skip manufacturers. His boss has taken a real liking to him and has Marc helping him also on his small farm with any jobs that need doing.

I just watched Call the Midwife and now I'm so tired I think I'll have early book and bedtime. 
Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.