The rising sun was softly golden on the horizon, the sea was calm with not a breath of wind.

Looking towards Christchurch the pine trees and sand dunes were beautifully reflected on the wet sand, surrounded in the softer hues of the rising sun and delicately edged with sea foam.

It was a difficult choice today, the rising sun versus the delicate landscape......the landscape suited my mood today as I ambled along. A surfer or two plunged into the sea and three riders on horseback emerged out of the sea mist sending flocks of terns in all directions. Gulls stalked the waves, running towards them and running back as the waves engulfed their little feet, is it too cold....perhaps it is.

I've been spending less time on the computer, taking it easy with my eyes, apologies for not commenting like I usually do, I think I can only do a few journals per night.....thanks to all who have stopped by, left stars, favs and such lovely words :)

Happy weekend blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.