Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Luminous

I bought a couple of patterned class tea light holders from the Markets many years ago.  I was told they came from Germany.  This is one of them.  They are about grapefruit size.  I am not sure if you can see it clearly but this one has penguins on it.  I think they are supposed to be Emperor penguins but they are very stylistic.  I have put the colour version up as it is really a pretty thing in colour.  This is my entry for MM and the topic luminous.

The second extra is a visitor I had in the backyard this evening, a tawny frogmouth.  Not the least bit afraid of me. 

I have been tormented today by a plane circling.   It started circling (wide loops of this area, at around 12 midday.   I last heard it at 5 pm.  It was like an annoying mosquito and I was contemplating how long a laser light would take to arrive if I ordered one on line.  Don't worry I would never do that but gee it was a drone - boom tish!

The other thing of note today is that we can travel overseas.  Well aside from Tassie I mean.   We can now travel across the ditch to NZ.   It is big news here - our very own travel bubble with our lovely neighbours.  Yoo hoo.  Pity my passport has expired.  I am thinking of getting it renewed and maybe a trip later this year would be in order.  There has been news of thousands of passengers criss crossing the Tasman.  Bring it on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.