The Narrative Beware

By narrativebeware

Henry V & Hong Kong

I had two ideas concurrently: 1) that I needed to see Henry V at the Folger in DC before all the tickets sold out. That didn't happen, and now I'm stuck phoning them every day to see if a seat has randomly become available. 2) Read all of Shakespeare over the summer break, and therefore also buy a "complete" edition of Shakespeare's works. Thus the book.

What I didn't bank on was finding this postcard in my newly acquired (from the used bookshop) complete text. It's postmarked 21 Sep 1968, out of Hong Kong. The name on the address is the same as the name on the book's bookplate. It's addressed to Louisville, KY, where I was born almost exactly 10 years after the postmark. And somehow has found its way, intact, to Baltimore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.