MONO MONDAY AND ANOTHER ABSTRACT

Luminous - radiating or reflecting light; shining; bright.

Two for one again today - I’m now up to 10 abstracts, so only 90 to go!  Today’s theme for Mono Monday is “luminous” and I think our two silver-coloured forks show this.  

They are certainly bright and shiny and in a way I’m glad they aren’t silver, there would be too much cleaning involved!  On the backs it states they are stainless steel, but they are definitely highly polished and were very good quality when we bought them many years ago, so fortunately, they have stayed that way.

Of course, I have done a little fartnarkling and although you can see that the two objects are forks, I think they have “abstracticised” very well - a good word, I think.

For the first time for over a year, we didn’t have a Waitrose delivery today - we didn’t need much and you have to spend at least £40 for them to deliver, which is fair enough, so I am now going to pop over to Aldi, in the hope that there won’t be too many people in there on a glorious sunny day.  It’s good to have the conservatory doors and windows open and to be able to listen to the birds and watch Mr. HCB hoeing in the garden - I haven’t even asked if he would like to come and help with the shopping - I know what his answer would be.

I’m not thinking of selling my abstract photographs, but love this quote about abstract art:

“Abstract art is 
     a product of the untalented, 
          sold by the unprincipled 
               to the utterly bewildered.”
Al Capp

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.