LesTension

By LesTension

ROAD CLOSED - MONO MONDAY

Sad story/Good story.  I went to the gym early today, did a little shopping for food afterward and then drove past the track to drop off some images for the "the man." Then I tried to go home and ran into one road block after another. Every turn I made....ROAD CLOSED!  Backtrack to another route...ROAD CLOSED!  Backtrack to yet another route....ROAD CLOSED!  Finally I went back to the track, back south to the main highway and then yet another route.  NO SIGN!  ROAD OPEN! Imagine my surprise. What should have been a 6 mile ride turned out to be 19 miles before I made it home. The good news is that the county is finally getting around to fixing a bad intersection...but to go north, one has to drive 15 miles out of the way. Good thing I don't have to go north to school anymore.

Best seen in Large. Extra file is for those who love color or are just curious what color the bulldozer is. (If you know Caterpillar.....you already know it's yellow without looking).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.