Woodlander

Trillium grandiflorum, a plant of North American woodlands, where it can carpet the forest floor like the bluebells do in the UK.   I raised these from seed, sent me by a friend across the pond quite a few years ago now.   The flowers on mine a flushed pink as they age and featured here two weeks earlier last year, reflecting our current cold spring.   I collected and sowed seed from these last year, it's a slow business raising them but I'm the patient type!

Another busy day, with Jamie up early again to watch the sunrise with Katie.  He's been understandably tired today, not helped by a long running gastric problem.   I've worked and been busy watering the plants before we go away amongst other things.   It's been a dry spring here as well as cool and Chris will be watering for me while we are away which I am very grateful for.

An evening dog walk awaits and then we must pack :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.