Ice Creams!

But as I very rarely post pictures of my food, you get a narcissus instead!

We met Mum, Barbara and Chris on the seafront for a delicious ice-cream this afternoon.   So nice to sit in the sun and chat while watching the play of the light on the waves .... and the paddle boarders, surfing.

After church I finished off the painting at work, just the tidying up and a thorough clean to do tomorrow.   I've also finally managed to pot up some cuttings I rooted last winter, mostly primula marginata forms.   A sunset dog walk through the lanes awaits.

Narcissus assoanus syn Narcissus juncifolius, the old name a better one I think as it refers to the rush-like leaves.  It's a type of jonquil and very nicely scented.   These are in a pot.  I shall try some outside here, they'll cope with the cold but the winds will threaten the flowers I suspect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.