Hermits & Termits

Slept better last night and had a very nice surprise this morning in that I've lost 2" round my waist (despite not losing any of my excess lockdown weight!) so finally I can see some lasting benefit of all my walking and cycling beyond the pleasure of the activity itself.
Another day in the office and it went by in a flash with several meetings one after another. V has now definitely committed to a retirement date and although we joked about it I can't help being gutted as I'll really miss working with her and she'll be so hard to replace.
On the way home I thought I'd better go a long way home to try and rack up some steps considering I've just been stuck at the desk all day. Just close to home I saw this rather beautiful old house - built in 1734. Love the way little gems like this are bundled in around the city cheek by jowl with modern flats and shops. I had no idea what was meant by the house's name so came home and tried to find out. Not much information (although a rather tantalising video about previous residents) but it turns out it's now the office of a little harbour over near St Abbs. No idea of the connection or reason it’s based here!
Salad for supper - the day ended up warmer and brighter this afternoon than it had started - then prep for tomorrow's meetings and more knitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.