Its a very well earned cider day today.

.At Mum's  for 8.15am after fetching the newspaper for hubby first. Mum  had moved the majority of her stuff that needed to be moved last evening so this morning it was a case of us moving her furniture, the Ercol sideboard, dining table & chairs were accommodated easily. A glorious sunny day so with a bit of a squeeze the dining table went outside. Bayz our good friend & carpet fitter by trade arrived around 9am. He moved the undercounter fridge, & freezer easily. cut up the old carpet & prepared the room for laying the new piece. Jamie & mate arrived with the carpet at around 10.30ish as they were laying carpet elsewhere in the village. While Bayz laid the carpet I blitzed the area between the bungalow & the detached asbestos garage. The majority of it was dried out sticks that Mum had hoarded thinking they would make good props for lazy plants. Tomorrow morning I'll take the bin around into the wooded area behind the playpark to empty it's contents. I removed the ivy that was beginning to climb the wall. A nightmare to remove when it's been established any length of time. Wire mesh, empty plastic pots, hazel runner bean sticks still in good shape. I loaded the car with the old carpet, plus new off cuts, had a quick coffee & slice of cake then off to the recycle centre. Mum came along for the ride. A quick and easy run completed I dropped Mum  off then headed home. I'm in the doghouse ..... he's not speaking to me.
The cider was very welcome. I had to open it early today to get my Blip but it was'nt a problem drinking it. :-)) Magner's in a Thatcher's glass but who cares. Not me :-D Cheers!

Thank you for your visits, stars & comments. x

Thanks also to claire aka random_angel for hosting Mono Monday. This weeks # being 'Luminous'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.