Form an orderly queue

I had either walked too fast or just started out too early to walk over to Occombe to meet up with Sandy & Josie for a coffee during their lunch break so I plonked my myself down on the only seat in Scadson Woods & watched the local goings on ... A spotted a couple of Treecreepers doing what they do best creeping up a tree, a pair of busy Robins too-ing & fro-ing to a nest in the undergrowth on the bank of the stream, plus these 4 flies on the end of the bench where I was sat.
I misread the weather forecast too, so it was a good job Id packed my jacket. We walked from Cockington through Manscombe Woods onto Scadson Woods then on the return heading for the coast.Monty & I came out above the old gas works on the Torquay - Paignton coast road. The tide was wrong for us to walk the beach back but Monty enjoyed a mad 15minutes on the beach, chasing seagulls, & racing about in the sand. We walked back up through the water meadows to base. A very well earned cider for me, & cooked chicken supper for Monty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.