Rufus & Monty

Monty & I met Carolyn & Rufus down in Cockington village at 9am for a circular walk. A glorious morning, the forecast more accurate today. We had a good natter on our walk then stopped at Cockington Court for a coffee sat outside enjoying the peace & tranquility, no one to be seen anywhere .................................. until the dog walkers arrived en-masse for elevenses. Monty obviously not keen on a Boxer with one of the walkers started barking & would not stop. Time to leave .......... It was so beautifully warm I thought we'd walk down to the beach for Monty to have some fun ........Tide was in, not an inch of beach to be seen .............. Silly non-nautical me!!!
Had lunch then browsed the Riverford Autumn Winter cook book as I could'nt find anything else I fancied reading .. Found a tasty sounding recipe for carrots which I knew where in the fridge & needed using, plus celeriac. That will do for dinner tonight. Moroccan spiced carrot & celeriac with a citrus, pistachio & walnut dressing. Blimin' delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.